Live In Au Pair – July Start – Acton, West London : Acton, London



Acton based couple seek an energetic, fun loving, helpful, kind and tidy someone who loves healthy cooking to look after our 2 young boys (4 & 3). You will be replacing our au pair who is leaving us to concentrate on her photography career. Over the summer holidays you will be looking after both boys. We can be slightly flexible with the hours as we are self-employed but ideally they would be something like this: Mon: 9 – 6pm Tues: 9 – 11am (light housework) Wed: 9 – 6pm Thurs: 9 – 6pm Sat or Sun: Up to 4 hours (but probably only once a month) In September my older boy will be starting school so you will have sole charge of son number 2: Mon: 8 – 5.30pm Tues: 8 – 11am (childcare & light housework), 12 – 5.30pm Wed: 8 – 9am Thurs: 8 – 5.30 Fri: 8 – 9am Sat or Sun: Up to 4 hours (but probably only once a month) The boys will have various clubs/activities over the summer which you will take them to (swimming, football, tennis, gymnastics and dance drama). Son number 2 will be back at nursery from the beginning of September. We will always take him to nursery but you would need to collect him on a Tuesday and Friday. We do have a cleaner but would expect you to keep the communal rooms, your bathroom and the boy’s rooms clean and tidy as well as handling some basic household chores (washing up, changing the boy’s bedding once a week, ironing school shirts, hanging out washing, emptying the dishwasher and putting out the recycling). We would also expect you to cook healthy meals for the boys at lunch and dinner as well as, if you’re happy to, prepare one of the family meals once a week. Babysitting would be a maximum of 2 nights per week (one weekday and once at the weekend). Any extra hours that you do over and above 35 would be paid as overtime at £4/hour. We are also more than happy for you to supplement your income with another role/babysitting as long as it does not interfere with our arrangements. You will have your own double room with tv, dvd player and internet, use of a bicycle, but you will share the bathroom with the boys and some plastic toys (sorry). We are looking for someone to start on Saturday 13th July as this is when we are having a birthday party for the boys and it will be a good opportunity to meet their friends and parents. We would like you to feel part of the family, be someone who the boys love to be around and who loves being with the boys, enjoys entertaining them and being entertained by them but can also keep 2 independent and energetic boys in line. We also need someone who has lots of get up and go and does not need to be told what to do. Your weekly pocket money would be £100 with 4 weeks paid holiday a year, although we would ask that if possible you holiday at the same time as us. We really enjoy the festival season in the summer and would like very much for you to join us on some occasions (tickets etc. paid for). We hope very much that you will feel welcome and part of the family but also that you are happy to give us our space. We are looking for a fun, happy to help, sociable and outgoing girl with a love of healthy cooking and huge amounts of common sense to become a big sister to our 2 boys and who will also make the most of life in London. If you are interested please send your latest CV, photo and at least 2 references and please, only respond if you are genuinely interested in looking after 2 young boys, can speak and read English fairly well (the boys love being read to) and are available for a face-to-face interview.





Other jobs:

Jun 27th, 2013 | Posted in Uncategorized
Tags: